Breaking News : Kashmiri Sikhs rights group chief announces Rs 10 lakh for repair of Karte Parwan Gurdwara in Kabul       J&K Home Dept sanctions creation of 252 posts for State Investigation Agency       JeM terrorist among 3 ultras killed in two separate encounters in Kashmir       Ghulam Nabi Azad tests positive for COVID-19      
Vansh Sabre Foundation presents Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award to Media, Sports Journalists


Vansh Sabre Foundation presents Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award to Media, Sports Journalists

Last Updated on : 14 May,2022 | Source : Universal News Timeline

Vansh Sabre Sports Foundation today honoured Media and Sports Journalists with Prof Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sport Award for their direct and indirect contributions for the development of sports and sportspersons in Jammu and Kashmir.
Mayor Jammu Municipal Corporation, Chander Mohan Gupta was the chief guest, who in the presence of other special guests, Anil Gupta, President Swami Vivekanand Medical Mission Charitable Hospital and Arun Gupta, president Chamber of Commerce and Industries as also Academician, sports enthusiast and Dy. Director  of University of Jammu, Ranjeet Kalra did the honours. 
Dignitaries and  25 individuals from the media fraternity and their family members were welcomed by Anil Gupta, who appreciated each one of them for their contributions towards sports. He was all praise for Vansh Sabre Sports Foundation for taking the initiative and complimented the team including Dr Anil Padha (president), Satish Sharma (vice president), Bhanu Vijay Sharma (joint secretary), Anil Modi (treasurer) and Surinder Mohan (member trustee).for their efforts to constituted the award in the name of Sports Lover, Veteran Leader and former Union Minister Prof. Chaman Lal Khel Ratna Sports Award among the Sports Fraternity & Sports Journalists and also for International Players, Referees, Coaches, Sports Doctors, Administrator among the Association as well as Govt. Department of Jammu & Kashmir, Life time achievement award, Arjuna Awardee & Dronacharya Awardee of J&K. He also appreciated the Presidents and Secretary of the different sports associations who have spared their valuable time to attend the function and make feel proud to be a part of Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award which would  be a regular feature Every Year.
          Chander Mohan Gupta, Mayor Jammu Municipal Corporation  appreciated the role of Media, particularly those individuals, who highlights the achievements of sportspersons thus encouraging the youngsters to take up games in a big way.
Arun Gupta, President Chamber of Commerce & Industry congratulated the awardees and their family members who have come here to encourage the efforts of Vansh Sabre Sports Foundation to constituted the award in the name of Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award  and hoped that the efforts on part of the media men to highlight and encourage the sportspersons in their Endeavour to achieve the desired results.
Ranjeet Kalra Member Sports Authority of India Centre Management Committee Jammu & Deputy Director of Jammu University told the gathering that J&K has got immense potential in sports and the way infrastructure has been developed at the district level by the Government, the day was not far when the UT makes its presence felt at the National sports scene.  He said that role of media was imperative for the growth of sports and also congratulated to Mr. Vansh Mahajan who is a International Fencer of the J&K where the foundation has been formed in the name of Vansh Sabre Sports Foundation. 
Vote of thanks presented by the secretary of Vansh Sabre Sports Foundation, Kuldeep Gupta. He complimented the awardees while conveying his gratitude to the chief guest, Mayor Jammu and guests of honour, Anil Gupta, Arun Gupta, Ranjeet Kalra and office bearers and members of the sports associations for being the part of the award function.
The Awardees  Sohail Kazmi (Taskeen), Shiv Chander Sharma (Free Launce Journalist) , Vinod Kumar (JK Media Network), Vivek Sharma (State Times), Sudhir Kumar (Kashmir Times), Afzal Shah (Kashmir Times), Sanjeev Sharma (Sportsline), Nitish Arora (AIR), Vikas Abrol (Dainik Jagran), Vishal Bharti (UNI), Surjeet Singh (Free Launce Journalist), Surinder Sharma (News Fact), Junaid Hashmi (The Straight Line),  Vijay Gupta (Young Bites), Khushvinder Singh (Dainik Savera), Amit Sawhney (Journey Line), Faheem Tak (Take One Channel), Goldy Sharma (Daily Excelsior), Arun Kumar (Amar Ujala), Shamsher Singh Charak (State Samachar), Kamal Rana (Punjab Kesari), Inderjeet Raina (State Observer),  Arun Singh (Early Times), Lalit Khajuria (Jammu Samwaad), Sumit Sharma (News Now).
Among the distinguished guests were presidents and secretaries of different sports association namely Suneel Mahajan President , J&K Amateur Athletic Association, Sh. Sunil Sharma – CEO, Archery Association of J&K, Sh. Chander Parkash Ganga President, Sh. Balbir Singh General Secretary J&K Badminton Association, Dr. Nirmolak Singh President, J&K Amateur Boxing Association, Sh. Sanjeev Gupta President, Sh. Vishal Abrol General Secretary J&K
Billiards & Snooker Association, B. S. Tirthi President, Sh. Rajesh Dutta
General Secretary Body Building Association Jammu & Kashmir, Sh.
Atul Gupta President, All J&K Chess Association, S. Ravinder Singh, KAS President , Sh. S. S. Gill General Secretary J&K Cycling Association, Sh. M. J. Sharma President, Sh. Bhanu Vijay Sharma General Secretary, J&K Amateur
Fencing Association, Sh. Kiran Wattal President, Sh. Ravinder Singh
General Secretary, J&K Gymnastics Association, Sh. Rajeev Sharma
President, Dr. Taran Singh General Secretary Hockey, J&K Sh. Shiv
Kumar Sharma President, Sh. Bansi Lal Tidyal General Secretary, J&K
Indian Style Wresting Association, Sh. Anil Gupta President, Sh.
Surinder Mohan Gupta General Secretary, J&K Amateur Kabaddi
Assocition, Sh. Manmeet Singh President, Sh. Harjeet Singh General
Secretary, J&K Kho-Kho Association, Sh. Ambedkar Gupta General Secretary, J&K Karate-Do Association of J&K, Sh. Tarlok Singh President, Sh. Manjit Singh General Secretary, J&K Korfball Association, Capt. Murti Gupta President, J&K  Lawn Tenis Association, Sh. Zorawar Singh Jamwal President, Sh. Ram Khajuria Sr. Vice President, Mountaineering Association of J&K, Sh. Rajan Sharma General Secretary, J&K Table Tennis Association, Sh. Sidharth Daluja
President, Sh. V. K. Magotra General Secretary, Volleyball Association
of J&K, S. Harbajan Singh President Weightlifting Association, Sh. Vijay Saraf President, Wushu Association of J&K, Sh. Deepak Handa President J&K Yoga Association, Sh. Kuldeep Singh Jamwal President, J&K Rifle Association, Sh. Madhu Sharma General Secretary, Rollball Association of J&K, Sh. Vikram Handa General Secretary, Sh. Ashok Singh Jamwal Treasurer, J&K Basketball Association, S. Hardeep Anand President, S. Jodh Singh General Secretary, Tug of War Association, Sh. S. M. Bali Joint Secretary Indian Olympic Association, who have spare their valuable time to attend the function and make feel proud to be a part of Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Khel Ratna Sports Award.

Sponsored by : Nexa Peaks Auto